ATBH Finance & Sponsorship Subcommittee

All Together Better Health
The 11th International Conference on Interprofessional
Practice and Education

“Cultivating a Collaborative Culture: Sharing Pearls of Wisdom”

ATBH Finance & Sponsorship Subcommittee

Chair: Dr Mohammad Diab, Dean College of Pharmacy, Qatar University

Dr Diab received his Bachelor degree in pharmacy from the University of Jordan, Amman, in 2004. He then moved on to join Hamad Medical Corporation (HMC) in Qatar for 9 years as clinical pharmacy specialist and the head of contentious pharmacy education program.
In 2007, he joined Clinical pharmacy MSc program at the University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, United Kingdom and awarded his MSc degree in clinical pharmacy in 2008. He then joined Strathclyde Institute of Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences PhD program in 2009. During that time, he carried out a research project in clinical pharmacy related to the management of type-2 diabetes and primary prevention of cardiovascular disease. His project let to four poster presentations and oral communications at the European Society of Clinical Pharmacy Symposium with four published abstracts and a peer reviewed paper in the International Journal of Clinical Pharmacy.
Dr Diab’s current clinical practice is focused on type-2 diabetes management. His research interest includes type-2 diabetes, cardiovascular disease prevention and risk analysis as well as evidence-based medication use.

Other ATBH Finance & Sponsorship Subcommittee Members

    • Dr Alla El-Awaisi, College of Pharmacy Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and QU Health Chair of Interprofessional Education Committee, Qatar University, Qatar
    • Mr Cesar Wazen, Director of International Affairs Office, Qatar University, Qatar
    • Dr Hamda Al-Thawadi, Assistant Professor of Molecular/Cell Biology, College of Medicine, Qatar University, Qatar
    • Ms Natasha Khandoker, Senior Business Support Specialist, Vice President for Medical and Health Sciences Office, Qatar University, Qatar

Administrative Coordinator:

Ms Mary Elias, Executive Assistant to the Dean, College of Pharmacy, Qatar University